NSGFA Executive

Please contact the relevant Board Member, Officer or Division Coordinator (listed below) directly for specific inquiries, requests or concerns related to their area of responsibility.

Registration & Team Placement Questions

Please direct all inquires related to player registration, payments, withdrawals, etc. to the Registrar. Questions and concerns regarding team placement should be directed to your Divisional Coordinator (listed at the bottom of this page).

Frequently Asked Questions

We are a volunteer run organization. Please consider reading our FAQ before contacting us.


Updated September 14, 2015:

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
President Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Secretary Heather Sands (TBD) secretary@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Finance Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 vpfinance@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations, Senior Divisions (TBA)    
VP Operations, Junior Divisions Marg LeSage 604 889 4041 vpjunior@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire-In-Chief Geoff Bowering   uic@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large Scott Channell 604-988-6360 director1@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large Nolan Pielak (TBD) director2@nsfastpitch.ca


Officers & Committees

Role Contact Phone Email
Head Coach Scott Channell 604-988-6360 headcoach@nsfastpitch.ca
Registrar (vacant)   registrar@nsfastpitch.ca
Scheduler Pete Terrillon 778-998-0858 scheduler@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire Scheduler (vacant)   umpires@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Coach Isla Powell 604-988-0311 pitching@nsfastpitch.ca
Fields Manager Tom Cumming (coordinator)
Jacquie Pallard (McCartney)
Equipment Manager Scott Channell 604-988-6360 equipment@nsfastpitch.ca
Uniform Manager Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 uniforms@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Machines (vacant) batting@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Operator Jacquie Pallard 778-237-8843 concession@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Coordinator Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 volunteers@nsfastpitch.ca
Advertising (vacant) - marketing@nsfastpitch.ca
Sponsorships/Promotions Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Photos Coordinator (vacant)    
Tournament Coordinator Erik Niemi 604-505-9940  tournaments@nsfastpitch.ca
Scholarship Committee (committee) N/A  scholarships@nsfastpitch.ca
Compliance (CRCs) Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 compliance@nsfastpitch.ca
Systems Administrator Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 admin@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep Committee (via Rep Coordinator) N/A  rep@nsfastpitch.ca
SBC District 4 Coordinator Scott Channell 604-988-6360 district4@nsfastpitch.ca


Division Coordinators (2017)

Division Birth Years Name Phone Email
U6 (Blastball) 2011/12 Marg LeSage (acting) 604 889 4041 u6@nsfastpitch.ca
U8 (Mini Mite) 2009/10 Brad Armes   u8@nsfastpitch.ca
U10 (Mite) 2007/08 (TBD)   u10@nsfastpitch.ca
U12 (Squirt) 2005/06 Rochelle Satchell
Rebecca Moriarty
778-839-8783 u12@nsfastpitch.ca
U14 (Pee Wee) 2003/04 Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 u14@nsfastpitch.ca
U16 (Bantam) 2001/02 Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 u16@nsfastpitch.ca
U19 (Midget) 1998-2000 Erik Niemi  604-505-9940 u19@nsfastpitch.ca
Jr/Sr Women before 1998 Erik Niemi  604-505-9940 srwomen@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep League 2004-1998 Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270  rep@nsfastpitch.ca