NSGFA Executive

Please contact the relevant Board Member, Officer or Division Coordinator (listed below) directly for specific inquiries, requests or concerns related to their area of responsibility.

Registration & Team Placement Questions

Please direct all inquires related to player registration, payments, withdrawals, etc. to the Registrar. Questions and concerns regarding team placement should be directed to your Divisional Coordinator (listed at the bottom of this page).

Frequently Asked Questions

We are a volunteer run organization. Please consider reading our FAQ before contacting us.


Updated July 26, 2015:

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
President Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Past President Mike Boehm 604-988-7575 pastpresident@nsfastpitch.ca 
Secretary Heather Sands (TBA)  secretary@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Finance Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 vpfinance@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations, Senior Divisions Casey Anderson (on request) vpsenior@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations, Junior Divisions Marg LeSage 604 889 4041 vpjunior@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire-In-Chief Jeff Wilson 778-318-4910 uic@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large Scott Channell 604-988-6360 headcoach@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large Monica Crowe 604-922-6507 registrar@nsfastpitch.ca


Officers & Committees

Role Contact Phone Email
Head Coach Scott Channell 604-988-6360 headcoach@nsfastpitch.ca
Registrar Monica Crowe 604-922-6507 registrar@nsfastpitch.ca
Scheduler Pete Terrillon 778-998-0858 scheduler@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire Scheduler Kalina Dawes 604-339-5619 umpires@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Coach Isla Powell 604-988-0311 pitching@nsfastpitch.ca
Fields Manager Tom Cumming (coordinator)
Madison / Marilyn Laires (McCartney)
Equipment Manager Scott Channell 604-988-6360 equipment@nsfastpitch.ca
Uniform Manager Casey Anderson   uniforms@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Machine (vacant)   batting@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Madison / Marilyn Laires 604-830-0163 concession@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Scheduler Angela Vassone 604-988-7445 volunteers@nsfastpitch.ca
Marketing Monica Crowe 604-921-1486 marketing@nsfastpitch.ca
Sponsors & Promotions Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Photos Mike Boehm 604-988-7575 pastpresident@nsfastpitch.ca
Tournament Coordinator (vacant)   tournaments@nsfastpitch.ca
Scholarship Committee N/A   scholarships@nsfastpitch.ca
Compliance (CRCs) Carolyn Wallner   compliance@nsfastpitch.ca
Website / SysAdmin Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 admin@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep Committee via Rep Coordinator   rep@nsfastpitch.ca
SBC District 4 Coordinator Scott Channell 604-988-6360 district4@nsfastpitch.ca


Divisional Coordinators

Division Birth Years Name Phone Email
U6 (Blastball) 2009-2010 Brad Armes   blastball@nsfastpitch.ca
U8 (Mini Mite) 2007-2008 Tia Creighton 604-961-9780 minimite@nsfastpitch.ca
U10 (Mite) 2005-2006 Rochelle Satchell
Rebecca Moriarty
778-839-8783 mite@nsfastpitch.ca
U12 (Squirt) 2003-2004 Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 squirt@nsfastpitch.ca
U14 (Pee Wee) 2001-2002     peewee@nsfastpitch.ca
U16 (Bantam) 1999-2000 Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 bantam@nsfastpitch.ca
U19 (Midget) 1996-1998 Sue Bowering
Sandra Peters
Jr/Sr Women <= 1996 Karen Jones 604-319-7011 ladies@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep League 2005-1998 (vacant)   rep@nsfastpitch.ca