NSGFA Executive

Please contact the relevant Board Member, Executive Officer, or Division Coordinator (listed below) directly for specific inquiries, requests or concerns related to their area of responsibility.

 

Registration & Team Placement Questions

Please direct all inquires related to player registration, payments, withdrawals, etc. to the Registrar. Questions and concerns regarding team placement should be directed to your Divisional Coordinator (listed at the bottom of this page).

 

Frequently Asked Questions

We are a volunteer run organization. Please consider reading our FAQ before contacting us.

 

Updated March 2017:

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
President Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Secretary Heather Sands   secretary@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Finance Erik Niemi 604 505 9940  vpfinance@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations, Senior Divisions Stewart Spencer 604-834-5257  (pending)
VP Operations, Junior Divisions Marg LeSage 604 889 4041 vpjunior@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire-In-Chief Geoff Bowering 604-505-3047 uic@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large #1 Scott Channell 604-988-6360 director1@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large #2 Nolan Pielak 778-829-8424 director2@nsfastpitch.ca

 

Officers & Committees

Role Contact Phone Email
Head Coach Scott Channell 604-988-6360 headcoach@nsfastpitch.ca
Registrar Nolan Pielak 778-829-8424 registrar@nsfastpitch.ca
Scheduler Pete Terrillon 778-998-0858 scheduler@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire Scheduler Jeanne Mayne (TBA) umpires@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Coach Isla Powell 604-988-0311 pitching@nsfastpitch.ca
Fields Manager Tom Cumming (coordinator) 604-929-1263 fields@nsfastpitch.ca
Equipment Manager Scott Channell 604-988-6360 equipment@nsfastpitch.ca
Uniform Manager Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 uniforms@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching Machines (vacant) - batting@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Coordinator Heather Sands 604-715-3016 volunteers@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Operator Lauren Nagle 778-960-4704 concession@nsfastpitch.ca
Advertising Nolan Pielak 778-829-8424 marketing@nsfastpitch.ca
Sponsorships/Promotions Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca
Photo Coordinator Harvey Coxson  778-995-4270 president@nsfastpitch.ca 
Tournament Coordinator Erik Niemi  604 505 9940 tournaments@nsfastpitch.ca
Scholarship Committee (committee) N/A  scholarships@nsfastpitch.ca
Compliance (CRCs) Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270 compliance@nsfastpitch.ca
Systems Administrator Erik Niemi  604 505 9940 admin@nsfastpitch.ca
SBC District 4 Coordinator Scott Channell 604-988-6360 district4@nsfastpitch.ca

 

Division Coordinators (2017)

Division Birth Years Name Phone Email
U6 (Blastball) 2011/12 Marg LeSage (acting) 604-889-4041 u6@nsfastpitch.ca
U8 (Mini Mite) 2009/10

Brad Armes
(incoming: Sheri Goesen)

  u8@nsfastpitch.ca
U10 (Mite) 2007/08 Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 u10@nsfastpitch.ca
U12 (Squirt) 2005/06 Rebecca Moriarty 778-839-8783 u12@nsfastpitch.ca
U14 (Pee Wee) 2003/04 Lisa Hammermeister 604-219-8445 u14@nsfastpitch.ca
U16 (Bantam) 2001/02 Erik Niemi 604-505-9940 u16@nsfastpitch.ca
U19 (Midget) 1998-2000 Erik Niemi  604-505-9940 u19@nsfastpitch.ca
Jr/Sr Women before 1998 Harvey Coxson  604-505-9940 srwomen@nsfastpitch.ca
Supermites 2007/08 Sara Mikkelsen 778-847-8255 supermites@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep League 2004-1998 Harvey Coxson 778-995-4270  rep@nsfastpitch.ca

Sponsors